Wilhelm Maybach Award Ceremony donated by the Maybach Family at the Wilhelm Maybach School in Heilbronn, Germany

The Wilhelm Maybach Award was recently presented on June 7, 2024, at the Wilhelm-​Maybach-​Schule in Heilbronn, Germany. For over four decades, the Schmid-​Maybach family has recognized exceptional students at the Wilhelm-​Maybach-​Schule : This year’s event was a testament to the continued success of the school and the prestige of this meaningful award.

The Maybach name carries a comprehensive history in engineering and innovation. The award serves as a symbol of encouragement and inspiration, embodying the values of Wilhelm Maybach. Past recipients have made significant contributions in their fields and have also shown important soft skills like meaningful social engagement and discipline – those are key values representing Maybach as well.

The Maybach Foundation Team spearheaded by Uli Maybach was proud to honor the 2024 recipients of the Wilhelm Maybach Award in person : Christoph Dudek, Jan Neubauer, Aaron Lohmann, Nina Stephan and Niklas Ackermann.

Our President and Founder of the Maybach Foundation joined the event and met the award recipients prior to the official function for a personal meet & greet and discussion round.

The ceremony featured opening remarks and individual speeches by Principal Dieter Thumm, Mayor Martin Diepgen of the City of Heilbronn, Germany, Maybach Foundation Founder and President Uli Maybach, Junghans CEO Hannes Steim, Deputy Principal Heiko Rebstock, and Principal of the Karl-​Maybach-​Gymnasium School Christoph Felder.

Corinna Basler, PhD Basler of the Wilhelm & Karl Maybach Foundation/​Stiftung presented the Wilhelm-​Maybach-​Award-​Sculpture to each award recipient. Hannes Steim, President of the Maybach Club and Managing Partner of Junghans GmbH & Co. KG contributed the ceremony with an insightful presentation about the connection of Junghans and Maybach.

As we continue to celebrate the legacy of Wilhelm and Karl Maybach, we remain committed to fostering excellence for future generations. We look forward to seeing the positive impact these talented individuals will have in their respective fields.

We are grateful to meet many supporters in the audience, including Dr. Heike Weishaupt, and Sigfrid Rehm to recognize a few for their ongoing passion and contribution !

The local press “Heilbronner Stimme” published an article on the Wilhelm Maybach Award : https://​maybach​.org/​w​p​-​c​o​n​t​e​n​t​/​u​p​l​o​a​d​s​/​2​0​2​4​/​0​6​/​W​o​-​M​a​y​b​a​c​h​s​-​T​u​g​e​n​d​e​n​-​w​e​i​t​e​r​l​e​b​e​n​-​H​e​i​l​b​r​o​n​n​e​r​-​S​t​i​m​m​e​.​pdf

In addition, we are proud to announce that the Maybach Award will be continued and supported by the Maybach family and the Maybach Stiftung.

Uli Maybach’s speech at the Wilhelm Maybach Award Ceremony.
Principal Dieter Thumm and Uli Maybach award the winners standing in front of the school’s beautiful Maybach SW38 : Niklas Ackermann, Jan Neubauer, Aaron Lohmann, and Nina Stephan.
Uli Maybach personally signs the certificates for the Wilhelm Maybach Award winners.
Raphael Nothvogel, Katharina Eckstein, Dieter Thumm, Gunther Nordwig, Marcus Reisser, Uli Maybach, Dr. Corinna Basler.
Junghans CEO and President of the Maybach Club Hannes Steim delivering his very inspirational address at the Wilhelm Maybach Award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping

Share This

Copy Link to Clipboard